One of our features has been to automatically follow or unfollow those who do the same to you.
Because this function is resource heavy, it’s currently not instant, it gets triggered when our scripts run several times throughout the day. As some of you have noticed the site lagging from time to time, a quick fix would be to disable this feature however as of 1st June 2012: 81% of our registered users are using this feature which is considerably high.
I thought I would open the decision to our loyal users… you. Vote here: http://twtpoll.com/f04n7e
Voting closes on 19th June 2012 where I can then overview the results and confirm a final decision for the future updates currently in progress.
Thanks for taking the time to support the application.
Authorising your Twitter account with TwitQuit: We can only access your statistics if you keep our app authorised in your Twitter account. To reactivate it, simply log into http://www.twitquit.co.uk and authorise the app with your Twitter account.
We may on occasion drop you a quick email/tweet as a curtsey reminder, however if you do not wish to use TwitQuit any further then you are free to remove the app from your profile.
Auto-follow / Auto-unfollow: Automatically follow or unfollow those who do the same to you.
This optional feature automatically follows or unfollows those who do the same to you when we check your statistics several times a day; it’s currently not instant.
Friendships: Check who you follow that doesn’t follow you by clicking on the link above the “History” button.
You can unfollow them back individually by clicking on the “Unfollow” link underneath their username or check the boxes next to each specific username to unfollow in bulk.
Friendships: Check who follows you, that you don’t follow by clicking on the link above the “History” button.
You can follow them back individually by clicking on the “Follow” link underneath their username or check the boxes next to each specific username to follow in bulk.
Step 4: Click on the “History” button to view graphs of your follow/unfollow statistics.
We check your Twitter statistics several times a day at off-peak hours from the day you have authorized your details with us.
Step 3: Select your settings. You can view your history online, receive email alerts up to four times a day or each week on the day of your choice.
Please ensure info[@]twitquit.co.uk is added to your address book/white-list so we can get through to you.
Step 2: Confirm your Twitter username and enter your email address if you wish to receive daily or weekly alerts to your inbox.
We will only email you if you have gained or lost followers.